BALER, AURORA — Luzon Cluster (NCR, CAR, I, II, III, IV-A, IV-B, and V) DSWD Regional Directors have passed four (4) resolutions that will strengthen the inter-regional coordination and support which was established through the  DSWD Luzon Stronghold Resolution No. 001 Series of 2021. 

The resolution are as follows: (1) Establishing Inter-Regional Operationability for Disaster Response and Early Recovery Through Synergy and Convergence; (2) A Resolution on Standardization of Systems and Process; (3) Inter-Regional Pilot Testing of the Virtual Disaster Response Operation Center; (4) Establishment of AICS Contactless Application and E-payment (ACAP) in Providing Social Services to Individuals and Families in Crisis at the Regional and Local Government Units; (5) Adoption and Deployment of Unified System of Project power and power Grid. 

The meeting was graced by DSWD Secretary Rolando Joselito D. Bautista and Usec. Rene Glen O. Paje including the Regional Directors from Luzon Cluster: Arnel B. garcia. CESO II, Ferdinand Lazaro D. Budeng, MNSA, Marie Angela S. Gopalan, CESO III, Cezario Joel C. Espejo, Marites M. Maristela, CESO III, Marcelo Nicomedes J. Castillo, CESO III, Fernando R. De Villa Jr., CESO III, and Leo L. Quintilla, CESE.  ###